Writers wanted. Help! Help!

What with developing smart phone apps, writing books and looking for permanent employment šŸ˜¦ I’m finding it really hard to update Uncanny UK more than once a week. Oh, how I’d love it if I could find the time to update it once a day.

What I need are writers! I would be pleased to receive short (250-400 wordish) articles from anyone on ghosts and folklore from the British Isles. I could particularly do with pieces on fairies, folk magic, witchcraft and cryptozoology since these subjects have been neglected – but of course ghosts are good, too!

I’m not too keen on paranormal investigation reports but would be very pleased to learn about lesser known haunted locations, the stories behind them and the phenomena reported from them.

If you’d like to contribute to Uncanny UK, drop me a line at editor@uncannyuk.com. I’d be delighted to hear from you.

A bit of help and I might even start updating this blog daily, like I’m supposed to!

About UncannyUK

I am the editor of Uncanny UK (www.uncannyuk.com), a website devoted to British ghosts and folklore. I am the former editor of Paranormal Magazine and the author five books on Welsh folklore. Just launched Apparition Developments, first product of which is Ghost Finder London - an app plotting 300 haunted sites in London for iPhone. I'm a highly experienced journalist and corporate copywriter. I'm an enthusiast on the subjects of UK folklore, the supernatural and antiquities and am fond of old horror and sci-fi movies, cult TV such as Dr Who and I collect Victorian/Edwardian magazines. I also enjoy weird art and macabre literature by the likes of M R James, E F Benson, Algernon Blackwood, W Hope-Hodgson, H P Lovecraft etc. I live in North Wales, which is a very spooky place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writers wanted. Help! Help!

  1. Lily Wight says:

    Hello Richard, you are more than welcome to reblog anything you find on my site (there is a fair bit of Faerie Lore/Fairy Tale stuff šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

