Phenomena Magazine for November

Have you downloaded the latest Phenomena Magazine yet? When I tried to immediately after publication I found that the download limit had already been reached for that day, evidence of the publication’s deserved popularity. Well, it was worth the wait.

A particular highlight for me is the article by Peter McCue on the ghosts encountered on the A47 in South West Scotland – this was all new to me. I also enjoyed the article by Mark Rosney on those subtle but intriguing phenomena most commonly reported during ghost investigations, such as cold spots and mysterious power drainage of equipment. In addition, Robert Young contributes an excellent potted history of parapsychological research.

UFOs receive in-depth coverage. The celebrated Hopkinsville Close Encounter is revisited, alleged alien visitations at Lake Erie are described and John Prytz gets justifiably irritated by the way UFO reports are snubbed by scientists depsite the fact that significant percentage remain unidentified. UFOs and ghosts come together in Dave Sadler’s review of the range of phenomena reported from the Longdendale Valley in North West England.

There are a lot more attractions beside, including my own short ‘Spookology’ piece in which I ponder the reasons why so many traditional ghosts are reported as being headless. At leastĀ I hope that’s an attraction! The November edition of Phenomena Magazine can be downloaded from www.phenomenamagazine.co.uk

About UncannyUK

I am the editor of Uncanny UK (www.uncannyuk.com), a website devoted to British ghosts and folklore. I am the former editor of Paranormal Magazine and the author five books on Welsh folklore. Just launched Apparition Developments, first product of which is Ghost Finder London - an app plotting 300 haunted sites in London for iPhone. I'm a highly experienced journalist and corporate copywriter. I'm an enthusiast on the subjects of UK folklore, the supernatural and antiquities and am fond of old horror and sci-fi movies, cult TV such as Dr Who and I collect Victorian/Edwardian magazines. I also enjoy weird art and macabre literature by the likes of M R James, E F Benson, Algernon Blackwood, W Hope-Hodgson, H P Lovecraft etc. I live in North Wales, which is a very spooky place.
This entry was posted in Phenomena Magazine, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment